This Week in SM Sailing: August 24, 2017

View this email in your browser



For your Consideration:

On Tuesday, SM Sailing held its Awards Dinner and Annual Meeting at the Hyannis YC. The highlight was the distributing of trophies earned throughout the summer. Below is a summary. For me, the best part was handing out the Opti white trophies to the next generation of sailors. The pride in their eyes and the smiles on their faces was really cool. It makes it all worthwhile and makes me look forward to 2018.

Commodore Hovey Trophy - Wianno YC

C420 Grand Prize Skipper Awards.

- 1. Henry Hayden Nantucket YC
- 2. Matthew Lopes Wild Harbor YC
- 3. Santiago Hirschmann New Bedford YC
- 4. Olivia First Quissett YC

5. Stephen Pellegrino -Wianno YC

C420 Grand Prize Crew Awards.

- 1. Gigi Diserio Nantucket YC
- 2. Lily DiPietro Wild Harbor YC
- 3. Joseph Russo New Bedford YC
- 4. Gwyneth Howell Vineyard Haven YC
- 5. Mikayla Mathieu Wianno YC

Opti White Grand Prize Awards.

- 1. Peter Herlihy New Bedford YC
- 2. Samara Walshe Edgartown YC
- 3. Jack Spillane Hyannis YC
- 4. Owen Fantuzzi Wianno YC
- 5. Tieran Burns Nantucket YC

Opti Blue Grand Prize Awards.

- 1. Jonnie Cliffolillo Beverly YC
- 2. Conrad Schofield Wianno YC
- 3. Jack Homa Hyannis YC
- 4. Quinn Healey Wianno YC
- 5. Camilla Murray New Bedford YC

Opti Red Grand Prize Awards.

1. Coleman Schofield - Wianno YC

- 2. Jack Welburn Stone Horse YC
- 3. Drew Mastovsky Beverly YC
- 4. Landon Cormie Vineyard Haven YC
- 5. Peter Cotoia Hyannis YC

Francis Nash Award

- 1. Jack Murphy/ Connor Blanchet Chatham YC
- 2. Jack Howard/ Michael Collins Hyannis YC & Cotuit Mos. YC
- 3. Ellen Fuller/ Tommy Szymanski Chatham YC

John J Jones Jr, Awards - Harris Padegs (Chatham YC)

Team Racing Champs (Durant Trophy)

- 1. Hyannis YC
- 2. Stone Horse YC
- 3. Stage Harbor YC
- 4. Cotuit Mos. YC

Commodore Cumming Cup

- 1. Stone Horse YC
- 2. Chatham YC

Gill Trophy

- 1. Julia Wyatt/ Jessica Friedman Falmouth YC
- 2. Olivia Gonzalez/ Catherine Shakin Stage Harbor YC

- 3. Taylor Eastman/ Lindsay McManus Hyannis YC
- 4. Olivia First/ Samantha Jensen Quissett YC
- 5. Anna Olsen/ Ceci Bohan Quissett YC
- 6. Madeline Kerr/ Maeve Fiske Vineyard Haven YC

Click on the Calendar for full details.

Peg Dates: 2018

Peg Dates: 2018-2028



FINAL Grand Prix Standings <u>C420</u> <u>Opti</u> Hovey Trophy Ð Copyright © 2017 Southern Mass Sailing Association, All rights reserved. Our e-mailing address is: SouthernMassSailing@GMail.com Want to change how you receive these emails? You can update your preferences or unsubscribe from this list.